The FAL Files  

Go Back   The FAL Files > Weapon Specific Forums > The HK Files

Notices

Old November 16, 2015, 10:22   #1
Douglas Wozny
Registered

FALaholic #: 4255
Select Fire H&K 91?

I have been offered what is represented as a transferable FACTORY ORIGINAL select fire H&K 91. Before everyone starts to go down the "transferable" rabbit track I HAVE VERIFIED THAT IT IS INDEED TRANSFERABLE ON A FORM 4! My concern is the "FACTORY ORIGINAL" part. I have limited knowledge of the H&K and that is mostly about the semi-automatic versions. Did some original H&K select fire get into the U. S. A.? I was under the impression that select fire H&K 91's were all after market conversions.
Necat omnes! Deus suos agnoscet.
The application of the proper amount of high explosives can solve any problem.
Douglas Wozny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 16, 2015, 10:39   #2
SAFN49
None
Platinum Contributor

FALaholic #: 73015
It should be marked G3 from the factory if it was full auto, not HK91.

SAFN49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 17, 2015, 23:38   #3
pre1989
Registered

FALaholic #: 76523
Ok I got it ..There were a handfull of semi auto G3 imported in the early 1960s pre the hk41 it seems ... So yes it is marked G3 but no it is not a factory full auto

The only way a factory full auto a true one got in was pre 1968 and even as it stands the semi auto G3 and hk41 were banned in 1968 from import

http://www.m4carbine.net/showthread....emi-Auto-Rifle

This above is my best guess ....

Does it have the paddle mag and laucher rings on the barrel

Last edited by pre1989; November 17, 2015 at 23:44.
pre1989 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old November 18, 2015, 16:05   #4
Douglas Wozny
Registered