The FAL Files  

Go Back   The FAL Files > Discussion Forums > Gear & Accessories

Notices

Old August 20, 2012, 20:13   #1
gunplumber
Arrogant Bastard
Gold Contributor

FALaholic #: 96
Combat Load: How do I carry all this stuff?

http://www.arizonaresponsesystems.co...mbatload.shtml
gunplumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 20, 2012, 20:56   #2
rowjimmy
Have FAL will travel
Gold Contributor

FALaholic #: 21662
Interesting read. Thanks for putting it together.

I have no high speed low drag experience, but other's who've "been there done that" on here have told me 12 FAL mags would be a stretch to carry, burdensome, and prohibitive. I find it interesting you came to an alternate conclusion. I undertsand the scope of your article covers a lot of bases, and while your needs may not call for that heavy of a load, the fact that you feel it is plausible is good to know.
rowjimmy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old August 20, 2012, 21:30   #3
SPEEDGUNNER
Firearms Connoisseur
Gold Contributor

FALaholic #: 43933
this is well done...and thought provoking.
And they roam the world at will."
- Robert Service
SPEEDGUNNER is online now   Reply With Quote
Old August 20, 2012, 21:36   #4
StG58Freak
banned
Bronze Contributor

FALaholic #: 21043
Nice job.
I like to carry as many mags as possible as well. For my AR i have one rig set up to carry 12 30rd mags but i have another set up for 8. I like how you mention that people should wear their gear with it's load as much as possible. I'm lucky that i have several farms i can go to and test my loaded gear. It has helped tailor my gear so it works efficiently.
StG58Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 20, 2012, 22:15   #5
gunplumber
Arrogant Bastard
Gold Contributor

Quote:
Originally Posted by rowjimmy View Post
other's who've "been there done that" on here have told me 12 FAL mags would be a stretch to carry, burdensome, and prohibitive.