The FAL Files  

Go Back   The FAL Files > Discussion Forums > General Non-Firearms Discussion

Notices

Old February 17, 2008, 21:53   #1
kev
Old Fart
Contributor

FALaholic #: 71
Bought a Trackhoe(and Dozer?). Who knows heavy equipment?

Just wanted to post this here in case anyone wonders why I'm selling out so much stuff here over the next month or so. Basically I need to sell most everything to swing this purchase,....

Some who know me know about my other interest,............gold mining. Strictly hobbyist up to now, but with the price of gold soaring and having kinda lucked into the purchase of a piece of land a few years ago that is literally loaded with the stuff(or so I think), I'm going bigger and getting some much needed testing out of the way. I wasn't planning on pitting with a hoe to prove the ground out, but this deal sorta came along, and well, you know how it goes. Anyway, selling off a bunch of my 'treasures' to allow me to dig for new ones.

I'm completely new to excavators. Never been in one before yesterday. My little backhoe wasn't getting anything done on the ground, so I needed to go bigger if I wanted to accomplish anything. I'd love to hear some input from anyone who knows heavy equipment in general, excavators and Kobelco in particular. This is a late 80's 909A w/Mitsubishi 6 cylinder. Seems really tight. Hobbs shows under 3000hrs for whatever that's worth, but she seems to be pretty solid.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Kobelco Excavator 014 - Copy (Small).jpg (129.1 KB, 150 views)
File Type: jpg Kobelco Excavator 033 - Copy (Custom) (Small).jpg (120.8 KB, 148 views)

RUE?

Last edited by kev; February 04, 2019 at 14:28.
kev is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 17, 2008, 22:15   #2
hagar
Registered

FALaholic #: 228
Nice rig there! If I ever want to excavate an underground bunker or have a pond dug, I'll call you.

You should organize a Fal files gold panning weekend!
hagar is offline   Reply With Quote