Go Back   The FAL Files > Weapons Discussion > Gunsmithing & Build It Yourself

Notices

Old May 23, 2007, 14:43   #1
Kay Tue
Registered

FALaholic #: 23506
FAL Pistol "K2P1 & K2P2"

FAL Pistol The “K2P1” & “K2P2” Built By K2unit

This is my first attempt at contributing to the collective knowledge of this forum. If my posts or photo files are too large, the moderator can feel free to change them as needed. I normally just lurk and soak up the information posted by the members and search for topics I’m interested in for my next build. I thought on this topic I might be able to contribute.

Last edited by Kay Tue; August 22, 2007 at 00:40.
Kay Tue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 23, 2007, 15:05   #2
Kay Tue
Registered

I’ve built several FAL’s in various Rifle/Carbine configurations and a couple of Form 1 SBR’s. My most recent interest has turned to building a form 1 SBR “OSW” FAL with a 11” short barrel and side folding stock. I particularly like the looks of the continuous rail using the DSA extended top cover and quad rail hand guard. As with the other SBR’s builds, I start with a virgin receiver as a form 4473 “pistol”. My basic strategy is to start building each gun as a pistol to work out the bugs as I file and wait for a Form 1 approval.

Oh, that's a sweet thing!