PDA

View Full Version : AR10 barrel nut?


GOVT1911
July 29, 2017, 17:28
A buddy asked me to help him swap barrels on his DPMS AR 10. Do they use standard AR15 size barrel nut? Will my standard wrench fit?

M90A1
July 29, 2017, 17:33
Nope, won't fit.

GOVT1911
July 29, 2017, 17:37
Damn. Lol. Thanks

Andy the Aussie
July 29, 2017, 17:40
There is always the "universal" option.... ;)

http://i997.photobucket.com/albums/af98/Andy_the_Aussie/8435490-24_zpsrfl31c6h.jpg (http://s997.photobucket.com/user/Andy_the_Aussie/media/8435490-24_zpsrfl31c6h.jpg.html)

As a jeep owner you would be well acquainted I am sure... :facepalm::biggrin:

fly2.0
August 03, 2017, 11:15
There is always the "universal" option.... ;)

http://i997.photobucket.com/albums/af98/Andy_the_Aussie/8435490-24_zpsrfl31c6h.jpg (http://s997.photobucket.com/user/Andy_the_Aussie/media/8435490-24_zpsrfl31c6h.jpg.html)

As a jeep owner you would be well acquainted I am sure... :facepalm::biggrin:

^^^^^ :facepalm: ^^^^^^^:beer: lol....