PDA

View Full Version : Yes. You can convert a metric trigger to inch. But it's not easy.

thehandyman
June 25, 2017, 22:31
I am not a professional. This is intended for information and entertainment value only. Doing this wrong can result in a firearm that malfunctions and fires according to its desires and not yours. Doing it right is another 922(r)idiculous part.

Herre you can see the difference behind the triggers, metric, and inch. The Metric trigger has the hole cut in the back of the trigger for the return spring. NOTICE how much excess "meat" the metric trigger has on the back compared to the Inch trigger.

ALSO

Notice how much longer the inch trigger is over all! Follow the INCH trigger up and see all of that meat that is there with the Metric trigger- all that must go! Save an eighth inch (You will see, later!)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v237/wolfmangk/IMG_20170624_090301801_1.jpg

IMPORTANT: Look at how similar they are in the FRONT. This is your saving grace!

PLEASE NOTE!!! I drilled the pin holes already in this picture! The Metric pin holes are MUCH SMALLER so do not be confused! They look large because I drilled and cored them out to accept the Inch sleeve, to compare them side-by-side! Not hard! Just be careful! Metric trigger pin holes are 3MM or so, Inch pattern holes are 5!!! In this picture they are 5MM, same as the Inch pattern trigger! Be advised!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v237/wolfmangk/IMG_20170624_090315445_1.jpg