PDA

View Full Version : Norinco parts kit

Bertellione
February 06, 2017, 21:36
Norinco parts kit.
Hi guys I've never built an AK before, but have been thinking about it lately if I can get a good parts kit at a decent price. I have several questions regarding a parts kit that I have been seeing at the fun shows recently. it is a Norinco under folder that was saw cut and comes with all the reciever sections. My first question is what would be a good price for this particular kit I believe the guy had it for under 300$, but can't remember of the top of my head. Second if I buy it are there flats or 80% recievers available for an under folder anymore. I have read some and been looking them up and I know there are different thicknesses and some say they work for one country others say work with all. My final question at the moment would be were the Norinco parts any good or are there way better kits to look for?

pre1989
February 06, 2017, 21:56
Please god tell me you bought it at 300?

If it a full kit ie pre ban with the proper for end ( ie gas block with bayo lugs and threaded barrel) easily close to 1k kit or more I would guess ...China guns and parts are pretty much ban been since 89 or late 90s depending

Either re weld or a few people make stamped AK receivers now proble could mod one for a UF

Very good guns ...Norinco makes great stuff ..Very heavy over built barrels etc ... Being a UF it could be a little tricky finding a reciver but hopefully enough left to re weld

Really though even if it is a MAK90 kit under 300 is a screaming deal now esp if the org barrel is there!

China coms are normal 1.6 thicker then Com block AKM ..But that is a good thing as they say :)

Go for you will be happy

UF Norinco completed now are getting close to 2k esp if in good shape

If there is no barrel or front end it would not be worth as much

Bertellione
February 06, 2017, 22:22