PDA

View Full Version : M1 garand prices Wow !!

TedMckay
December 08, 2016, 00:53
I am by no means an expert on garands . I do watch the prices weekly , bought and sold quite a few over the years never lost money . For the last few years I've felt a garand , a shooter is is a grand retail . One year ago I bought a nice shooter 1942 Springfield for 750.00 shot it a bit, had My fun , traded her off about 1250.00 value . I have been looking for a nice shooter grade all summer and fall and can't find one under 1300.00 what's the deal ? did they just go up in price ? I can't believe I cannot find a decent m1 WW2 era maybe arsenal rebuilt Korean era for 800-900 .

yellowhand
December 08, 2016, 01:59
Seem to be gaining in price everyday as collectors and new shooters are buying them up.
ARS rebuilt my old shooter grade to issue grade ++, nos dated barrel, etc, and was offered 1300.00 cash for it at the range last week.:uhoh:
I kept my Garand!:wink:
Have you looked at M1 Carbine prices lately, now that is truly insane!

Orlando8
December 08, 2016, 05:50
You can find good shooters on theopen market in the $950 and less. Just have to be ready to jump when they come up for sale.

ArtBanks
December 08, 2016, 06:00
I have become a fan of the CMP specials for $1030.
All reparked, new Criterion barrel and new CMP wood.
The few I have shoot great. I will be shooting one in .308 in about 5 hours.
One of the nice points about an M1 in .308 is you can seat the bullets to come close to the lans without worrying about fitting in a mag. I use a COL of 2.933 for mine and they shoot fantastic. Currently using 125 gr Sierra TMK.

Semper Fi
Art

bubbagump
December 19, 2016, 08:43
I have become a fan of the CMP specials for $1030.
All reparked, new Criterion barrel and new CMP wood.
The few I have shoot great. I will be shooting one in .308 in about 5 hours.