PDA

View Full Version : Glocks in General...

K. Funk
August 20, 2016, 20:47
OK, so I have never owned a Glock. I have been shooting for 40 years and never owned one. Shot a few, but never brought one home. All of a sudden, I have 3. The first was a 31 in .357 SIG. Quite an impressive gun, has a bark and shoots well. It kind of grew on me, so I added a 22 and a 21 to the flock. The 21 in .45 ACP is really nice, I can shoot it well and it has a distinct recoil impulse. The 22 in .40 S&W is not so impressive. It has the bark of the .357, but I cannot hold rounds on target to save my life. My Springfield XD is kind of the same way. Is the .40 S&W just a pos round in general? I only have 3 Glocks and 2 .40's, so I'm not sure if it is the gun or the round that doesn't agree with me. Thoughts welcome.

krf

scoose
August 20, 2016, 21:28
OK, so I have never owned a Glock. I have been shooting for 40 years and never owned one. Shot a few, but never brought one home. All of a sudden, I have 3. The first was a 31 in .357 SIG. Quite an impressive gun, has a bark and shoots well. It kind of grew on me, so I added a 22 and a 21 to the flock. The 21 in .45 ACP is really nice, I can shoot it well and it has a distinct recoil impulse. The 22 in .40 S&W is not so impressive. It has the bark of the .357, but I cannot hold rounds on target to save my life. My Springfield XD is kind of the same way. Is the .40 S&W just a pos round in general? I only have 3 Glocks and 2 .40's, so I'm not sure if it is the gun or the round that doesn't agree with me. Thoughts welcome.

krf

Don't think it's the round...just sayin.