PDA

View Full Version : Archangel Stock


Northwoods
August 04, 2013, 05:48
Anyone tried one?
Thanks Bruce

Tuhlmann
August 04, 2013, 10:50
I have one.

big44man
August 04, 2013, 16:35
Put one on my Ruger .22 Magnum, works fine for me.
:)

Enhander
August 04, 2013, 17:48
I had one on my Ruger 10/22 Tactical. The fit is really tight. Rifle Functioned perfectly in it.

Northwoods
August 23, 2013, 05:49
Installed my new Archangel on my Ruger 10/22. Shoots and functions great.
Bruce

hayes1966
September 15, 2013, 14:51
I have one on a 10/22 and works great. Very lightweight.

Timber Wolf
September 16, 2013, 08:10
I have the Nordic chassis on a bull 10/22 and like it a lot, don't know anything about the Archangel. I considered the Tapco stock before I got the Nordic at a good price.

Northwoods
September 17, 2013, 14:00
So now that I have installed and fired my Archangel I really like it. Until you want to clean the bbl. and bolt !!! You have to disassemble the whole thing. Next time I fire and clean it , the stock will be for sale. And the old stock will be reunited. I did not look far enough ahead.
Bruce

xtremerange
September 17, 2013, 15:10
You clean 22's? I just thought it was done at the factory. :rofl:

Northwoods
September 17, 2013, 15:25
I am somewhat anal. I guess I could put it in the dishwasher with the bolt open and put in some hoppes. The wife will get a kick out of that.
Bruce

Bubacus
September 27, 2013, 23:14
Just finished putting a Nomad together....lots of fun, except the fake selector switch kind of rubs up against my finger a bit.