PDA

View Full Version : Browning Buckmark

SAM1965
March 01, 2013, 20:44
Anyone with experience with the Browning... Good, bad or indifferent? Looking for a first pistol for my son...

Any lines on 22lr ammo anyone? :?

cavegeo
March 01, 2013, 21:13
Anyone with experience with the Browning... Good, bad or indifferent? Looking for a first pistol for my son...

Any lines on 22lr ammo anyone? :?

I have a Buckmark that has been very reliable, I like them better than Ruger's. Easy to disassemble and reassemble.

Bruce Allen
March 01, 2013, 21:21
I like them better than the S&W .22 pistols.

They come in a wide variety of barrel configurations and lengths, as well as sights.

I am studying up on buying another .22 pistol, as my 35 year old Browning Challenger II needs replacing as my old eyes could use better sights, and the Buckmark is more than likely the way I am going to go.

As a word of advice - what ever pistol you buy consider going ahead and get 4or 5 magazines now. One of my two original mags with my pistol wore out and there are no more factory mags available. I do expect Browning to be making the Buckmark, though, for a lot more years.

tac-40
March 02, 2013, 03:41
Bruce, I have a Buckmark I bought as a used range rental gun. Has at least 50k rounds through it ans it still is a hoot to shoot. After a good scrubbing the barrel looks new and rifling sharp. More accurate than I am and puts them where I aim it. The only problem I had with mine was the top cover containing the rear sight was made of plastic and very fragile. I broke one and while in the rental mode several more were broken. I fixed it by ordering a metal cover with picatinny rail. Came with adjustable sights and the rail allows me to install a red dot when wanted. I goes to the range with me almost every time.

And second getting spare mags. You just can't have enough of them cause they unload faster than load.:D

Sijones
March 02, 2013, 07:47