PDA

View Full Version : Benelli M4 question...

dsastgguy
May 03, 2012, 18:54
Curious if you guys know whether the M4 can be ordered specifically with the standard stock (I really don't want the pistol grip) or only as an accessory?

I don't plan on buying anytime soon, just wondering, if I actually do make that purchase.

Thanks in advance.

DYNOMIKE
May 03, 2012, 20:31
If'n ya want the M4 best start looking and or ordering NOW..
Last conversation I had with our Rep (about a week ago) Benelli's inventory shows a NEG 300+ units on these guns.
The ones that are out there in the pipeline (so to speak) can bring $2k retail....

As far as the PG I have spoke to a number of peeps, seems to be that if one mods/converts the M4 from it's standard config they are subject to 922 compliance..

I asked for confirmation on this (from said Rep) and he said that Benelli is working on the ATF to allow a diff config to be imported..

I will state now that I am NO expert on this subject nr do I have any "INSIDER" info from Benelli only sharing some info I got second hand..

GW870
May 03, 2012, 21:09
Hmmm, curious, yes.
Some years ago when I bought my Benelli, it came with the standard
and I bought the PG stock as an accessory. After shooting both, it
became apparent to me that the PG just 'felt right'. YMMV.

GW

dsastgguy
May 05, 2012, 00:24
I really appreciate the replies, gentlemen.

I don't expect to be buying anytime soon.

DYNOMIKE, that is some good info to be considered in regard to the configuration and I will look into it.

GW870, thanks for your personal opinion on the stocks.
I'll have to try the PG before I make any decision.

creekerdoug
May 05, 2012, 08:05
I know you asked about the M4 but if you think you may not want a pistol grip butt stock you might want to look at the M2. It will do everything an M4 will do and it's a good bit less expensive. It's also pretty much the gun of choice for 3 gun / multigun shooters.