View Full Version : Possible spam Via falfiles?

July 12, 2010, 16:41
I just received an email stating interest in an M1A scope mount I had for sale at one point, the user name of the sender is "ak74auto" which I can't find when searching falfiles, and the link to respond leads me to a message stating
"Sorry! That user has specified that they do not wish to receive emails through this board. If you still wish to send an email to this user, please contact the administrator and they may be able to help."

Scammer or non-computer-saavy FalFiler?

*** eta, email supplied to me by supposed potential buyer does not work, my emails get bounced back to me immediately.

July 13, 2010, 15:33
"ak74auto" is Falaholic No. 9902.

Been around since 2003. Just don't talk much with less than 50 posts. :D

Lists himself as a "Gun Sales Rep". I'd say he's one of the good guys!


Maybe send him a PM?

July 13, 2010, 15:44
You selected user preferences to receive email through the board.

The sender contacted you in that manner.

The sender selected user preferences to NOT receive email though the board.

That's why it didn't work when you tried to contact him via email through the board.

Nothing even remotely related to SPAM.

July 13, 2010, 21:58
Ok, thanks. Maybe you could find it in your heart to use your ADMIN powers to let him know the email he sent me has a typo or will not work for some other reason... buyer trying to connect with seller! (scope mount)

Joe supajc@hotmail.com

English Mike
July 15, 2010, 15:11
Send him a PM as he's set up to receive them.