PDA

View Full Version : Coonan receivers

FALJUNKIE
April 10, 2002, 09:58
I know these receivers have been out long but has anyone done builds on them and what do you think? :confused:

Queenie
April 10, 2002, 10:06
I should get one this week some time. Maybe I'll be a good test for this receiver. I've never built an FAL before. ;) I just had to have a Type 1 for the G1 kit I have. The results are going to be a few weeks away though as I am still trying to get the shop set up in the garage.

perdurabo
April 10, 2002, 13:20
Where can you get the Coonan receivers? What types do they come in and about what price range do they fall in?

W.E.G.
April 10, 2002, 14:33
Federal Arms Company is the distributor.

http://www.gunsnstuff.net/assets/images/autogen/a_fafal1-1_GS.jpg
http://www.gunsnstuff.net/html/fal_upper_receiver.html

Falcon
April 10, 2002, 16:32
The Gunplumber did a draft review, here is a link to it...DCI/FAC review (http://www.arizonaresponsesystems.com/notes/falfac/pagefalfac.htm)

avanarts
April 10, 2002, 17:48
Are these receivers parkerized? I understand that Enterprise is blueing theirs now and that is what I want for my G1. If the Coonan receivers are offered blued then I would probably order one of them.

ratas calientes
April 10, 2002, 18:00
When I last ordered a couple of Entreprise "file-to-fit" receivers they came standard with black oxide finish; one could request parkerized for a few extra dollars. If I remember correctly it cost me another $10 for park on a Type 1. This was back in late fall '01.

Ratas

HD99FXR3
April 11, 2002, 07:32
please correct me if i'm not seeing straight, but it looks like the oval relief for tail on LS is missing, the hole is there but not the relief, went to web page given by gary (bigger pic.) i just don't see it. :eek:

45/70
April 11, 2002, 08:19
I can tell you that the two that I just received do indeed have the proper LS hole. I do, however, see the same thing you do, in the picture...