PDA

View Full Version : Who makes good recievers?

symtex
April 05, 2002, 12:44
Puting together 7 kits.
Want to know what recievers you prefer.
This is my first build.

Templator
April 05, 2002, 12:48
Imbel gear logo,.. from Dealers Warehouse

SF
April 05, 2002, 13:01
What Templator said :D :D

SHOOTER762
April 05, 2002, 13:48
I have heard from many that an Imbel gear logo reciever is the best. And it is the only one that is licensed by FN :D

ByronF
April 05, 2002, 14:02
Some also say the non-gear logo Imbels are just as good. I don't know that for a fact, but will say they are certainly good enough. I've built rifles on three of them, and all have gone together fine.

Byron

Wadman
April 05, 2002, 15:41
DSA has really nice receivers also. Plus they come in type I and II flavors as well as stainless. Only built a kit using one DSA type I but it was every bit as easy as a pair of type III Imbels. Dealer price on a DSA is $375 so it's not too terribly expensive. Also, stay tuned for future DSA receiver group purchases. We had one last Fall that was quite successful.

[ April 05, 2002: Message edited by: Wadman ]

kotengu
April 05, 2002, 16:28
I would have to say the DSA and Imbel are the best (but Imbel is 1/2 the price of a DSA). Entreprise will do, but seems a little expensive considering the spotty nature of their QC - if they were lower priced I'd have no problem working through any issues. Hesse is even more of a crapshoot - not even worth the low price IMHO.

Williams, :eek: , is a beautiful work of machining ability - it's too bad they used the wrong material and seem to have no problem with lying and stealing.

kfranz
April 05, 2002, 16:44
Pretty good reviews on the FAC type 1 as well.

Razielas
April 05, 2002, 16:50